Notices
757 The 757 forum. Introductions and regional topics go here.

IT Jobs in 757

Old 01-09-2007, 06:40 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
kayballz has disabled reputation
Default IT Jobs in 757

I am a Computer tech major in college and I was always wondering how many places offer a good IT department thats good from someone either that just graduated or is still in school?
Old 01-09-2007, 06:50 AM
He's like the wind

MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC
Default Re: IT Jobs in 757

I didn't know Computer tech was a major? If you're going to a tech school like ITT or ECPI, drop out and save your money and start getting experience. There are so many IT jobs in this area it's ridiculous.
Old 01-09-2007, 07:06 AM
Registered Member

98formulaLS1 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by MAD_DOHC
I didn't know Computer tech was a major? If you're going to a tech school like ITT or ECPI, drop out and save your money and start getting experience. There are so many IT jobs in this area it's ridiculous.
thats terrible advice! a tech school gives you the skills you need to do your job NOW. Tech schools dont make you take useless history classes and physical educations to get an IT position. He needs to stay in school and get the IT knowledge so when he begins his first IT job he wont look like a dumbass.

Do you have a resume yet? If so, send it to me, and I will pass it on to my IT guy.

fast_ls1@hotmail.com
Old 01-09-2007, 07:10 AM
He's like the wind

MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC MAD_DOHC

Originally Posted by 98formulaLS1
thats terrible advice! a tech school gives you the skills you need to do your job NOW. it doesnt make you take useless history classes and physical educations to get an IT position. He needs to stay in school and get the IT knowledge so when he begins his first IT job he wont look like a dumbass.