Notices
757 The 757 forum. Introductions and regional topics go here.

? for Northrop Grumman/Shipyard workers

Old 12-29-2008, 11:27 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
kwint has disabled reputation
Default ? for Northrop Grumman/Shipyard workers

So I'm pretty tired of working fast food and wanted to move onto a job where i actually learn something other than how to handle bitchy ppl.

I'm just curious about what its like working at the shipyard, and are you required to go through the apprenticeship program or can you just apply for a general position. Keep in mind I have no shipyard experience.

I've also heard that its horrible working there, what's horrible about it?
Old 12-30-2008, 12:43 AM
FUCKIN MAGNETS

shawn22 shawn22 shawn22 shawn22 shawn22 shawn22 shawn22 shawn22 shawn22 shawn22 shawn22
Default Re: ? for Northrop Grumman/Shipyard workers

I dont know about Northrup Grummand, but if someone told you it was horrible working at Norfolk Naval, they're probably a lazy fuckup. And by Lazy, I mean a sloth.
Old 12-30-2008, 06:07 AM
Registered member

JDM74 JDM74 JDM74 JDM74 JDM74 JDM74 JDM74 JDM74 JDM74 JDM74 JDM74

it depends on what department you are in. The shipyard is a big place...
Old 12-30-2008, 07:43 AM
doesn't like 1911s

~Josh ~Josh ~Josh ~Josh ~Josh ~Josh ~Josh ~Josh ~Josh ~Josh ~Josh

i worked at the shipyard for three years and HATED every single day of it. now with it being so hard to find a decent paying job with the economy in the shape its in im doing what i said i never would and am going back in. the pay is way better than your fast food job and they have decent benifits. im dreading starting back there, but for the money ill deal with the bullshit
Old 12-30-2008, 08:01 AM
Registered Member

Treat has disabled reputation