Notices
NOVA/DC/MD We've expanded our NOVA forum to include the Greater DC Metro area as well as southern Maryland. Come on in and join our community!

Work spaces in DMV

Old 12-27-2009, 11:43 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
lumbercis has disabled reputation
Default Work spaces in DC/MD/VA

Hello!!

Brand new member here.

I just moved to DC from LA and I also just picked up a new project Toyota. Unfortunately I live in the DC metroplex and can't figure out what people do for work space around here.

From searching around on here and other sites, it seems there are a few alternatives:

1) Have a shop do all your work. $$$
2) See if you can find a shop willing to rent out space for a period of time.
3) Get several people with the same problem together and rent some warehouse space to store/work on their cars.

I plan on doing an engine swap in the very near future, but I've never done it before. While I should have some experienced help, it will likely take me longer than a couple days to do. Besides that, I wouldnt mind actually storing my vehicle more long-term if warehouse space was available as it's just a "fun" car, not a daily driver.

I prefer options 2 and 3 above, so I'm wondering if any of you know of either a shop willing to rent out space or an already existing group with workspace that could use another member? My preference is for something thats accessible via the DC metro (so including nearby parts of VA and MD). But anywhere in the greater DMV area would do.

If not, where the heck do you guys go to work on your car when you live in the city?

Thanks for the help!

Last edited by lumbercis; 12-29-2009 at 05:27 PM.
Old 12-28-2009, 06:05 AM
Palming face

daveyfx will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Work spaces in DMV

I thought you were looking for a job at the DMV at first. Welcome to VAD!